The University of Southampton

Main Contact

Email:     pgrStudentOffice.FSHMS@soton.ac.uk
Phone:  02380 59 1495
Address:    Graduate School
  Building 58, Room 2111
  Faculty of Social, Human and Mathematical Sciences
  University of Southampton
  Highfield
  Southampton
  SO17 1BJ

 

The Graduate School Office is open: Monday – Friday 09.00 – 17:00

 

Doctoral   Programme Area

First   Point of Contact

Education:

Anna Lyon   (Administrative Officer)

Glenda   Cooper (Administrative Officer)

Email: ed-pgr.fshs@soton.ac.uk

Tel: 02380   595699 (internal 25699)

Geography:

Julie Drewitt   (Senior Administrative Officer)

Email: geog-pgr.fshs@soton.ac.uk

Tel :02380   592216 (internal 22216)

Mathematics:

Kulvir Bouri   (Administrative Officer)

Email: maths-pgr.fshs@soton.ac.uk

Tel :02380   597385 (internal 27385)

Psychology:

PhD   Psychology & PhD Health Psychology Research and Professional Practice:

Chris Baker   (Senior Administrative Officer)

Email : psych-pgr.fshs@soton.ac.uk

Tel :02380   592527 (internal 22527)

Doctorate   in Educational Psychology:

 

Doctorate   in Clinical Psychology:

Angela Goodall   (Administrative Officer)

Email: Edpsych@soton.ac.uk

Tel: 02380   595321 (internal 25321)

Pat Sherliker   (Administrative Officer)

Email: Clinpsyc@soton.ac.uk

Tel: 02380   595320 (internal 25320)

Social Sciences (Economics/PAIR/

Gerontology):

Gemma Harris   (Administrative Officer)

Email: Socsci-pgr.fshms@soton.ac.uk

Tel: 02380   591495 (internal 21495)

Social   Sciences

(SSPC/SSD):

Jane Parsons   (Administrative Officer)

Email: Socsci-pgr.fshms@soton.ac.uk

Tel: 02380   597426 (internal 27426)

ESRC   DTC Manager

Glenn Miller

Email: Esrcdtc@soton.ac.uk

Tel: 02380   593476 (internal 23476)

Team Leader

Claire Caffrey

Email: cmc@soton.ac.uk 

Tel: 02380   593747 (internal 23747)

 

The Graduate School Office is responsible for a range of tasks relating to administrative requirements and reporting and advising students on every-day administrative and procedural issues. Please call into Reception to speak to one of the team or for non-urgent issues email them at the addresses above.

Faculty Graduate School Advisory Group

Faculty Graduate School Advisory Group

 

Director of Faculty Graduate School (Chair) Melanie Nind  M.A.Nind@soton.ac.uk
Deputy Director (Training) Paul Hughes  Paul.Hughes@soton.ac.uk
Dean Jane Falkingham  J.C.Falkingham@soton.ac.uk
Associate Dean (Research) Daniel Muijs  D.Muijs@soton.ac.uk
Associate Dean (Education) Jim Anderson  J.W.Anderson@soton.ac.uk
Faculty Academic Registrar Roz Stanton  R.E.Stanton@soton.ac.uk
Graduate School Team Leader Claire Caffrey  C.M.Caffrey@soton.ac.uk
Doctoral Programme Director - Education Chris Downey  C.J.Downey@soton.ac.uk
Doctoral Programme Director - Geography Alan Smith Alan.Smith@soton.ac.uk
Doctoral Programme Director - Health Psychology Sarah Kirby Sarah.Kirby@soton.ac.uk
Doctoral Programme Director - Psychology Christina Liossi C.Liossi@soton.ac.uk
Doctoral Programme Director - Mathematics Patrick Beullens P.Beullens@soton.ac.uk
Doctoral Programme Director - Economics Jose Olmo J.B.Olmo@soton.ac.uk
Doctoral Programme Director - Gerontology Maria Evandrou maria.evandrou@soton.ac.uk
Doctoral Programme Director - PAIR Ben Saunders B.M.Saunders@soton.ac.uk
Doctoral Programme Director - SSPC Bindhi Shah B.Shah@soton.ac.uk
Doctoral Programme Director - SSD Vicky Hosegood V.Hosegood@soton.ac.uk

Student reps Each Academic Unit/Discipline should appoint at least 1 PhD student to represent them on the Faculty Graduate School Advisory Group.  The student will sit on the board for 12 months, but can be reappointed. 

List of meetings The Faculty Graduate School Advisory Group will convene six times a year. The dates of the meeting are set out below:

14 September 2016, 1-3,  58/2097

9 November 2016, 1-3, 58/2097

14 December 2016, 1-3, 54/4001

8 February 2017, 1-3, 54/4001

29 March 2017, 1-3, 58/2097

21 June 2017, 1-3, 58/2097

Other useful contacts:

Faculty Finance teams are based in Buildings 58 and 44 and 32.

FSHMS Faculty Finance Team

The Faculty Finance team provides assistance to Senior Managers and individual Budget Holders in all financial matters ranging from Strategic Planning to processing purchase orders.

Finance support staff are grouped into teams with expertise in particular areas and/or covering certain Academic Units.

It is helpful if staff are able to quote the relevant Agresso sub-project code (9 digit code beginning with a 5) when raising a query with Finance staff.

Building 32

Ellie Draper

32/1033

ecd1m15@soton.ac.uk

23744

Head of Faculty Finance (HoFF); and   Accountant for Psychology and the Deanery

Building 58 Team

Rob Franklin

58/2085

raf1@soton.ac.uk

28314

Deputy HOFF and Accountant for   Social Sciences, Maths and S3RI; and Team lead for Research

Heather Cameron

58/2085

hc1x07@soton.ac.uk

28103

Faculty Accountant for Education;   Project Accountant; and main contact for DTC. NB. sometimes in B44 or B32

Linda Mulcahy

58/2087

lm8@soton.ac.uk

25987

Assistant Accountant for Social   Sciences Research Costings and Grants, Enterprise and Consultancy; and   Research Co-ordinator for Social Sciences and Maths Grants

Tom Godson

58/2087

tg1c12@soton.ac.uk

22555

Accountancy Assistant for Maths   Research Costings and Grants, Enterprise and Consultancy

Jamie Willsher

58/2087

jow1e15@soton.ac.uk

25514

Accountancy Assistant – fees   payroll; timesheets; and support for Maths and Social Sciences Research   Costings and Grants, Enterprise and Consultancy

Building 44 Team

Laura Kolli

p/t Mon-Thu

44/2015

lpk1g16@soton.ac.uk

23907

Faculty Accountant for Geography

Tobi Reading

44/2015

tmr1n16@soton.ac.uk

22603

Assistant Accountant for Geography   Research Costings and Grants, Enterprise and Consultancy

Lee Whitelock

44/2015

ltw@soton.ac.uk

28477

Accountancy Assistant for   Psychology Research Costings and Grants, Enterprise and Consultancy

Raj Birring

p/t Mon-Wed

44/2015

rb3@soton.ac.uk

29283

Accountancy Assistant for Education   Research Costings and Grants, Enterprise and Consultancy; and Ed Psych   finance bursary support

 

 

 

 

 

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we will assume that you are happy to receive cookies on the University of Southampton website.

×