The University of Southampton

Faculty Graduate School Advisory Group (FGSAG)

 

Director of Faculty Graduate School (Chair) Melanie Nind  M.A.Nind@soton.ac.uk
Deputy Director (Training) Paul Hughes  Paul.Hughes@soton.ac.uk
Dean Jane Falkingham  J.C.Falkingham@soton.ac.uk
Associate Dean (Research) Daniel Muijs  D.Muijs@soton.ac.uk
Associate Dean (Education) Jim Anderson  J.W.Anderson@soton.ac.uk
Faculty Academic Registrar Roz Stanton  R.E.Stanton@soton.ac.uk
Graduate School Team Leader Claire Caffrey  C.M.Caffrey@soton.ac.uk
Doctoral Programme Director - Education Chris Downey  C.J.Downey@soton.ac.uk
Doctoral Programme Director - Geography Paul Hughes Paul.Hughes@soton.ac.uk
Doctoral Programme Director - Health Psychology Sarah Kirby Sarah.Kirby@soton.ac.uk
Doctoral Programme Director - Psychology Christina Liossi C.Liossi@soton.ac.uk
Doctoral Programme Director - Mathematics Jelena Grbic J.Grbic@soton.ac.uk
Doctoral Programme Director - Economics Jose Olmo J.B.Olmo@soton.ac.uk
Doctoral Programme Director - Gerontology Maria Evandrou maria.evandrou@soton.ac.uk
Doctoral Programme Director - PAIR Ben Saunders B.M.Saunders@soton.ac.uk
Doctoral Programme Director - SSPC Bindhi Shah B.Shah@soton.ac.uk
Doctoral Programme Director - SSD Vicky Hosegood V.Hosegood@soton.ac.uk

Student reps
There is one student rep per doctoral programme on the Faculty Graduate School Advisory Group.  Reps are elected for 12 months, but can be reappointed. 

Doctoral   Programme

Student Representative

Education

Vivienne Rwang - vkr1g14@soton.ac.uk

Jungwen Wu - jw9g15@soton.ac.uk

Geography

Laura   Crossley lhc1g14@soton.ac.uk

Mathematics

tbc

Social Sciences

ESRC DTC: Cori   Ruktanonchai cr2m14@soton.ac.uk

Economics:  Richard Kima rk2g15@soton.ac.uk

Gerontology: Maja Palmer mefply15@soton.ac.uk

PAIR: TBC

SSPC: Kasturi Bose K.Bose@soton.ac.uk and Jack Webster J.Webster@soton.ac.uk

Social   Statistics and Demography:  TBC

 

Psychology

Guy Allison ga6g12@soton.ac.uk

Sabina Zabioanu-Dutescu (Stage 2 Health Psychology) S.Zavioanu-Dutescu@soton.ac.uk

D.Clin.Psych/D.Ed.Psych - via Pysch Rep, as above

 

 

List of meetings
The Faculty Graduate School Advisory Group meets six times a year. Meeting details are set out below:

29 September 2017 - 13:00-15:00 - 58/2097

22 November 2017 - 13:00-15:00 - 58/2097

31 January 2018 - 13:00-15:00 - 58/2097

14 March 2018 - 13:00-15:00 - 58/2097

23 May 2017 - 13:00-15:00 - 58/2097

27 June 2018 - 13:00-15:00 - 58/2097

 

Student representatives

There is one student rep per doctoral programme on the Faculty Graduate School Advisory Group.  Reps are elected for 12 months, but can be reappointed. The student rep role is an important one for bringing issues from the student body to the attention of the relevant staff and committee. The role also involves the flow of information back to the student body. If you are a student rep then the Faculty Graduate School team will work with you to address matters of concern to you and your peers; you are not expected to sort out problems for individual students but you should know where to point people to for support. You may want to organise learning activites or social events and you can apply for funding to organise a student-led conference of poster session. Please liaise with your Doctoral Programme Director for any of this in the first instance.

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we will assume that you are happy to receive cookies on the University of Southampton website.

×